Home > Knowledge Base Articles > Save Confirmation Prompt Appears in Two Different Sizes in AttachView

Save Confirmation Prompt Appears in Two Different Sizes in AttachView

This article applies to the following products:

  • Messageware AttachView 2019
  • Messageware AttachView 2016

 SUMMARY

Messageware AttachView displays two different sizes of the Save Confirmation warning dialog when the feature is enabled in Messageware Admin Center. When users save attachments, the size of the confirmation prompt varies depending on the workflow scenario.


BEHAVIOR

Scenario 1:

After logging in to OWA and opening a message with attachments, the user clicks the attachment drop-down menu and selects Save. A smaller Save Confirmation dialog appears. The user can click Yes to download the attachment or No to cancel the download.

Scenario 2:

After logging in to OWA and opening a message with attachments, the user clicks the attachment drop-down menu and views the attachment. After closing or minimizing the AttachView conversion window, a larger Save Confirmation dialog appears. The user can click Yes to download the attachment or No to cancel the download.